.Net Gadgeteer Extender Module Header

In the previous post, I discussed how to connect Gadgeteer to a Bluetooth module. What I didn’t explain was the header on the Extender Module. It may seem obvious to some but the reason the module in my picture has a header is because I soldered one on…even better I had a friend who is better at soldering do it for me.

Here is the Extender Module sans header:

You can buy headers from various electronics supply stores. Digikey, Mouser, or allelectronics which I include a link for simply because they have a picture available.
Here is what a header looks like:

I used a 90 degree header but straight would be fine too. Just depends on how you want the module to be oriented when in a breadboard.
Again here is what it looks like when finished:

4 thoughts on “.Net Gadgeteer Extender Module Header

Leave a Reply

